Samyukta Samajwadi Party’s Lamsal won the state assembly from Kavre by a margin of 188 votes.

Samyukta Samajwadi Party's Lamsal won the state assembly from Kavre by a margin of 188 votes.

8 November, Kathmandu. Kavre Pratinidhi Sabha Constituency No. 2 State Assembly (1) has been won by LAXMAN LAMSAL of Samyukta Samajwadi Party. He defeated Kumar Khakurel of CPN-UML by a very narrow margin (188 votes). While Lamsal, the shared candidate of the ruling coalition, got 19,408 votes, UML’s Khakurel got 19,220 votes. Who is Laxman … Read more

Major victory of Maoists in Surkhet assembly elections

8 November, Surkhet. Bindaman Bista of the CPN-Maoist Center has won the Surkhet Constituency No. 2 of the State Assembly (2). He defeated Tarkeshar Gautam of CPN-UML by a margin of 4,575 votes. Bista got a total of 31 thousand 682 votes and got 13 thousand 909 votes while his rival UML’s Gautam got 9 … Read more

Bal Bahadur KC accused of assault in Solukhumbu

8 November, Kathmandu. Nepali Congress leader Bal Bahadur KC has lost from Solukhumbu for the second time in a row. In 2074, when CPN-UML and CPN-Maoist Center were defeated, they were defeated this time also when Congress formed an alliance with CPN-Maoist Centre. The KC party has alleged that it lost the election due to … Read more

Jaid Raja who was not elected mayor was made MP by the people

8 November Rautahat. CPN-UML candidate Zaid Alam has been elected in Rautahat Constituency No. 2 State Assembly (1). 25-year-old Zaid Alam lost the mayoral post in the last local election. Zaid, who lost in the election for the post of mayor of Rajpur municipality, has now been elected a member of the provincial assembly. While … Read more

Devendra, who did not have the support of the party, was elected by the people

7 November, Surkhet. Nepali Congress leader Devendra Bahadur Shahi, who was defeated in the House of Representatives by the Left Alliance candidate in the 2074 election, wanted to contest the provincial assembly this time. He demanded the party leadership to give him ticket saying that Jumla Pradesh Sabha (1) was lost last time due to … Read more

Ajay Chaurasia of Congress won in Parsa 2

7 November, Birgunj. Nepali Congress leader Ajay Kumar Chaurasia has been elected from Parsa constituency number 2. He defeated Surendra Prasad Kurmi of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) by 6,600 votes. While Chaurasia got 28 thousand 451 votes, Jaspa’s Kurmi got 22 thousand 445 votes. In this constituency, 59 thousand 188 votes were cast with 86 … Read more

INC’s KHAN has won in Roopandehi 4(B).

7 November, Butwal. Vasiuddin Khan of Nepali Congress has won from Rupnadehi Constituency No. 4(B). Khan won by defeating his nearest rival Mohanlal Yadav of the Democratic Samajwadi Party. Khan won by 11,305 votes. His nearest rival Mohanlal Yadav of the Democratic Samajwadi Party (LOSP) got 8,265 votes, while Janmat Party’s Arjun Prasad Jaiswal got … Read more

Himal Sanchar