Congress Ward Conference held in solely 35 districts

Congress Parliamentary Party is meeting


August 18, Kathmandu. The technique of the 14th basic session of the ruling social gathering Nepali Congress has began from Friday. According to this system of the final conference, on August 30, there needs to be a ward session in all of the wards of the nation. On Friday, the conference was held solely in 35 districts.

According to the Central Election Committee of the Nepali Congress, the lively membership of 56 districts has been made public.

According to the election committee, ward conventions have been held in Taplejung, Panchathar, Ilam, Sankhuwasabha, Terhthum, Bhojpur, Khotang, Solukhumbu, Okhaldhunga and Udaipur districts of the state. Similarly, in Bagmati’s Dolkha, Sindhuli and Bhaktapur districts, conventions have been held as per schedule, whereas Gandaki’s Tanhu, Gorkha, Lamjung, Kaski, Manang, Mustang, Parbat, Syangja and Myagadi have ward conferences. The management has been elected unanimously two days earlier than the conference in Manang.

Election committee member Tej Rawal instructed that conferences have been held in Lumbini’s Navalparasi, Rupadehi, Gulmi and Arghakhanchi and Karnali’s Jumla, Humla, Jazarkot and Dalekh. According to him, ward conventions have been held in solely 4 districts of the far-western states. Committee member Rawal instructed that ward conventions have been held in Bajhang, Doti, Achham and Kanchanpur.

The election committee has mentioned that the ward conferences of 21 districts the place lively membership has been made public might be held until September 8. According to the committee, ward conventions might be held on August 6 in Nuwakot, Dhading, Makwanpur, Lalitpur and Palpa. Similarly, on August 6, there might be ward conventions in Baglung, Salyan, Mugu and Baitadi. Ward conferences might be held in Puthan, Dang, Kalikot and Darchula on seventh August, whereas Navalpur, Rolpa and Rukum West can have Ward Sammelans on eighth August.

Active membership of 21 districts has not been finalized but. The election committee has mentioned that there’s nonetheless confusion as to when the ward conventions of these districts might be held. The lively membership of all of the districts of Province 2, together with Kathmandu, Sindhupalchowk, Rasuwa, Sunsari, Morang, Dadeldhura, Kailali, Kapilvastu and Surkhet, haven’t been made public.

The program has been made public within the assembly of the Congress Central Working Committee to be held in Kathmandu from 26 to 27 December on 12 July.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *