Congress ward session concluded in 38 districts

Congress ward session concluded in 38 districts


August 20, Kathmandu. Under the upcoming 14th normal conference, the village/municipal ward session of Nepali Congress, which started on Friday, has been concluded in 38 districts. According to the Central Election Committee of the Nepali Congress, ward conventions have been held in 56 out of 56 districts, the place the listing of lively members has been printed.

Ward Executive Committee and regional representatives are elected by consensus in most wards and by voting in some. Committee convener Mahadev Prasad Yadav mentioned that within the districts the place the lively membership listing has been printed, ward conventions had been held in 35 districts on Friday in Jhapa and Mustang on Saturday and in Dang on Sunday.

Similarly, on August 6, ward conventions are being held in Sunsari, Nuwakot, Dhading, Chitwan, Lalitpur, Palpa, Baglung, Navalpur, Salyan, Mugu and Baitadi. He mentioned that the convention can be held on September 7 at Gulmi, Rolpa, Puthan, Kalikot and Darchula and on September 8 at Rukumpur and Rukumpshim.

Apart from this, the listing of remaining 21 districts to be printed for lively membership can be printed progressively and in line with the get together workplace it’s deliberate to prepare ward conferences in all of the districts until the village/municipal convention to be held on tenth September.

The election committee has demanded that the lively membership listing needs to be obtained at the least 5 days earlier than the session. Yadav mentioned it could take extra time to ship election materials to Dolpa and Rasuwa due to the tough geography of those.

The committee has mentioned that in 21 districts the place the listing of lively members is but to be made public, preparations are on to instantly deploy election officers. He mentioned that preparations have been made to deploy election officers within the respective districts inside two hours of the listing of lively members being made public.

So far, Morang in Province No. 1, Saptari, Siraha, Rauthat, Dhanusha, Mahottari, Sarlahi, Bara and Parsa in Province No. 2, Sindhupalchowk, Kavrepalnchok, Kathmandu and Rasuwa in Bagmati Province, Kapilvastu, Banke and Bardia in Lumbini Province, Karnali Dolpa of the province and committee secretary Jagannath Shrestha mentioned that the committee has not acquired the listing of lively members from the far western states of Bajura, Dadeldhura and Kailali.

About 9 lakh Congress lively members are voters of the get together’s village/municipal ward conventions. Active members elect the ward committee and the regional consultant of their ward. The Congress structure offers {that a} President, two Vice-Presidents, two Secretaries and two Joint Secretaries shall be elected within the Ward Conference. In addition, ward members and regional representatives are elected in proportion to the variety of voters.

The committee has mentioned that 47,201 workplace bearers and 121,681 members can be elected in all 6,743 wards of the nation. At the identical time, the variety of candidates can also be growing. Similarly, one lakh 14 thousand 575 regional representatives can be elected from wards throughout the nation.

Congress has already scheduled village/municipality ward conference on third September, village/municipality convention on tenth September, State Assembly regional conference on 1st September and regional conference on twentieth October.

Similarly, the district conference having a couple of constituency is scheduled from 26 October, state conference from 29 to 30 October and the central normal session from 29 to 30 November.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *