How to delete Facebook account after you have downloaded the uploaded photos, videos?



Kathmandu. Facebook has established itself as a huge force in the world of social media. However, if you want to keep yourself away from Facebook, then it is better that you break up with Facebook as soon as possible.

If you want to stay away from Facebook forever then you should delete your account.

It will be possible to delete the account, but if you like your photos, videos and messages that you’ve uploaded to Facebook, there is a solution for that too.

Before deleting your account, you can download your personal data from Facebook.

To delete Facebook from phone:

Open Facebook app on your smartphone

Tap on the three vertical lines i.e. the hamburger menu at the bottom right of the screen Scroll down to Settings & Privacy option and tap on it and then tap on the Settings option that appears.

Tap on Access and Control option

Then tap on Deactivate and Delete option

Then select delete account option and tap on Continue to delete account

After that click on Continue option.

Then tap on Delete Account. Doing so permanently deletes the Facebook account and data.

You may see an option to download Facebook data, including your posts, photos and videos, before deleting your Facebook account on the next screen.

After you delete your account, Facebook takes up to 90 days to delete all data. You can restore your Facebook account by logging in within 30 days of deleting Facebook.

To delete Facebook account from computer:

Facebook account login

Click on the profile picture in the upper right corner
Click on Settings and in the dropdown menu click on Settings & Privacy


Click on Privacy in the left sidebar


Then click on your Facebook information on the left sidebar.
Next to the Deactivation and Delete section, click on the View option.

On the next screen you will see two options. One option is to deactivate the account and the other is to delete the account. By deactivating your account, your Facebook profile will not be visible to others. But you can use messenger. Upon deleting the account, the Facebook account will be permanently deleted.

Select the Delete Account option and click on Continue to Delete Account.

Then click on continue.

On the next page, you’ll be asked if you want to keep your Messenger and download Facebook data, including photos, videos, and posts.

You can download Facebook data from there.

Then click on Delete Account to delete your Facebook account.

All your Facebook data will be deleted within 90 days of deletion. But you can restore your Facebook account by logging in within 30 days.

- With the help of the agency.



Source: OnlineKhabar

Himal Sanchar