In the EPL, Pakhara had given a target of 112 runs to Chitwan.

In the EPL, Pakhara had given a target of 112 runs to Chitwan.

23 September, Kathmandu. In the final of Everest Premier League (EPL) 2021, Pakhara Rhinos set a target of 112 runs for Chitwan Tigers to win.

Losing the toss at the TU ground in Kirtipur, Pakhara lost all his wickets in 17.5 overs and were all out for 111 runs.

Asela Gunaratne scored 34 runs for Pakhara. Richard Levy scored 26 runs and captain Binayad Bhandari scored 22 runs. Vipin Rawal scored 17 runs. The rest of the players could not score properly.

Pakhara changed the opening Z and played the role of Vipin Rawal alongside Richard Lev. Both of these indicated a good start for Pakhara. But Levy got out after sharing 37 runs for the first wicket.

On the third ball of the fourth over, Richard Levy scored 26 runs off 15 balls with five sixes. Dilip Nath takes the catch of Levi off the delivery of Karim Jannat.

Ritu Gaitham was dismissed for 2 runs on the fifth ball of the fifth over. Ritu was dismissed by Kamal Singh Arie off Hasim Ansari.

On the last ball of the sixth over, Sampal gave a catch to Sahan Arachige off Shahab Alam, after which Pakhara scored 43 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the power play.

Pakhara lost four for 59 after Vipin Rawal was dismissed for 17 in the third ball of the ninth over.

Sagar Dhakal got Bipin caught by Shahab Alam.

After that Asela Gunaratne and captain Binad Bhandari tried to handle the innings. But Asela played 24 balls and scored 34 runs with the help of 3 fours and 1 six and got out in the 14th over. Asela was dismissed by Sekuge Prasanna off Dilip Nath.

Pakhara lost 2 wickets in the 15th over. After Chitwan’s Kamal Singh Eri dismissed Vivek Yadav and Lakesh Bam in the same over, Pakhara scored 101 runs in 15 overs and lost 7 wickets. Vivek, who was playing well this season, got out for 4 runs and could not even play the account.

Captain Binayad Bhandari tried to handle the innings from one side but lost wickets from the other side.

In the next over, Bikram Sahab was also dismissed for 1 run. She was bald from sex. After that Nandan Yadav did not open the account and Karim became LBW on the basis of Jannat.

As the last wicket, captain Binayad was dismissed in the 18th over after scoring 22 runs in 26 balls. Bowling from Chitwan, Kamal Singh Eri took 4 wickets for 20 runs in 3.5 overs.

Similarly, Karim Jannat and Sekuge Prasanna took 2 wickets each. Captain Sampal Kami and Sagar Dhakal took equal wickets.

Source: OnlineKhabar