Kathmandu Kings 11 were eliminated in Bhairahawa Qualifier

Kathmandu Kings 11 were eliminated in Bhairahawa Qualifier

20 September, Kathmandu. Bhairahawa Gladiators entered the second qualifier of the Everest Premier League (EPL) after beating Kathmandu Kings XI by 16 runs in the Eliminator on Wednesday.

Bhairahwa will now face Pokhara Rhinos for the final entry and the winner of the match will take on Chitwan Tigers on Saturday.

Chasing a high target of 189 runs by Bhairahwa Gladiators, despite Ashan Priyanjan’s half-century, Kathmandu could only manage 172 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets. After this defeat, Kathmandu was out under the captaincy of Sandeep Lamichhane.

Ashan Priyanjan, who opened for Kathmandu, scored the highest 68 runs. He hit 5 fours and 4 sixes in 48 balls and Dhammika Prasad bowled him on the fourth ball of the 17th over.

Janak Prakash played 14 balls and scored 28 runs with the help of 1 four and 3 sixes. Amit Shrestha 19 runs, Dinesh Adhikari 15 runs and Raju Rizal 10 runs. Amar Rautela and skipper Sandeep Lamichhane were all out for five while Ryan Burley could not open the account. Sher Malla and Gulshan Jha remained unbeaten 1-1.

In the bowling, Dhammika Prasad, Kushal Malla and Arif Sheikh of Bhairav ​​took 2 wickets each. Durgesh Gupta took 1 wicket.

Earlier, after winning the toss, Bhairahwa, who batted first, scored 188 runs in 20 overs for the loss of eight wickets.

Captain Sharad Bheswakar played 20 balls for Bhairahawa and scored 49 runs with the help of 7 fours and 3 sixes. Sharad, who came close to the fast half-century, was caught by Amar Rautel in the last over off Sandeep. Sharad shared a 61-run partnership with Kushal Malla for the fifth wicket.

Similarly, Pradeep Ari scored 39, Upul Tharanga 35 and Kushal Malla scored 32 runs. Arif Sheikh added 15 runs. Sandeep Lamichhane added 3 runs in the last over for the loss of 3 wickets.

For Kathmandu, skipper Sandeep Lamichhane and Ashan Priyanjan took two wickets each while Sher Malla, Jitendra Mukhiya and Janak Prakash took one wicket each.

श्रोत : अनलाइनखबर

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *