Naval Khadka elected President of Film Producers Association and Sunil Kumar Thapa as General Secretary

Kathmandu. Naval Khadka has been elected unopposed as the President of the Nepal Film Producers Association. Similarly, the entire working committee, including two vice-presidents and the general secretary, were elected unopposed. Sunil Kumar Thapa has been elected as the General Secretary.

He was elected unopposed as there was no opposition to anyone’s claim in the nomination held on Wednesday. Uday Subba and Deependra K Khanal were elected unopposed as vice-presidents, while Kisan Pokharel was elected unopposed as secretary and Jyotiraj Rai as treasurer.

Mao Zedong, Gyanendra Deuja, Khagendra Prasad Lamichhane, Rambabu Gurung, Kiran Nepali and Shekhar Lama have been elected members. Elections will not be held as the Executive Committee is unopposed.

Khadka told Khabar Online that his main priority is to end the situation where Nepali films are on the defensive within Nepal. He said that he will take initiative to provide prime time shows to Nepali films and also work against unnecessary financial burden in the name of server charges, advertisements and posters.

Khadka said that he is aware that Nepali films have been copied from foreign films and he will stand against it as well. He said that the cooperation of Film Development Board and Film Association can be taken to overcome other challenges.

The new working committee will be formally announced at the 16th Annual General Meeting on Saturday. The swearing-in of the members of the new working committee will be held on Saturday.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Himal Sanchar