‘Risk Photojournalism Award’ to online journalist Aryan Dhimali

'Risk Photojournalism Award' to online journalist Aryan Dhimali

Kathmandu. Online Khabar’s photojournalist Aryan Dhimal has been honored with the ‘Madhav Thapa Risky Photojournalism Award’.

Dhimal was awarded this honor at the Silver Jubilee and 4th National Photo Journalism Awards-2022 organized on the occasion of 25th Foundation Day of National Photo Journalism Group in Nepal on Thursday.

Finance Minister Janardan Sharma presented him a letter of honor. Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Minister Jeevan Ram Shrestha and Youth and Sports Minister Maheshwarjung Gahatraj were also present in the program.

The photo book ‘Nepal in Lockdown’ was also released on that occasion, which was a collection of photographs taken by photojournalists during the Corona pandemic.

The group of photojournalists also distributed prizes in various categories. In which Sunil Sharma was awarded in Nepal Telecom Dainik Life Photojournalism category, Harish Singh Nagal in Sports Photojournalism category, Anant Bhandari in Panchkanya Group Women Photojournalism category.

Similarly, in the provincial level photo journalism award category, Guru Dhakal, Jialal Prasad Sah from Madhesh province, Santosh Shrestha from Bagmati province, Prem Thapa from Gandaki province, Manoj Poudel from Lumbini province, Vasant Pratap Singh from Karnali province and Vinod Bisht from Sudurpashim province. Are included. Province 1 won the award in the Best Photojournalism category.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Himal Sanchar