Sena and New Diamond Champion, Mann Bahadur and Pratibha Excellent

September 16, Kathmandu. Divisional teams Tribhuvan Army Club and New Diamond Club have won the NVA Women’s and Men’s Club Championship 2078. Senna became the men’s champion and the New Diamond women’s champion.

In the men’s final on Saturday, Senna clinched the trophy after beating previous winners Help Nepal 3-1. In a competitive and thrilling encounter, Army defeated Help Nepal 26-24, 17-25, 25-18, 33-31.

In men’s section, Nepal Police Club defeated APF Club 3-0 to finish third. Police defeated APF 25-17, 25-18, 25-14.

Champion Army got Rs 4 lakh in cash, runner-up Help Nepal Rs 2 lakh and third place police got Rs 1 lakh.

On the women’s side, New Diamond defeated APF 3-1 to win the title. Despite losing the first set 24-26 to a divisional team dominated by national players, New Diamond bounced back and won three sets in a row.

New Diamond tied the game at 25-21 in the second set. After that, the third set 25-17 and the fourth set 25-15 easily won the title.

Mahila Tribhuvan Army Club defeated Police and secured the third position. The army defeated the police by 25-17, 25-20, 25-17.

Champion New Diamond got Rs 4 lakh in cash while the runner-up APF got Rs 2 lakh and third placed Army Rs 1 lakh.

Mann is brave and talent is excellent

Man Bahadur Shrestha of Nepal Army in men’s section and Pratibha Mali of New Diamond in women’s section was adjudged the best player of the competition. Both got Rs 25,000 in cash equally.

Similarly, Army’s Durga Khadka as West Server, APF’s Binod Chand as West Defender, Police’s Im Bahadur Rana as West Setter, Help Nepal’s Bineet Kumar as West Spyker and Army’s Hari Adhikari. was chosen. as the West Blocker.

On the women’s side, Sangam Mahto of Army has been selected as West Server, Salina Maharjan of Diamond as West Defender, Aruna Shahi of Diamond as West Setter, Shanti Tharu of Army as West Spyker and Saraswati Choudhary of APF as West Blocker. All the Best received 10,000 trophies and certificates from the departmental side.

Prizes were distributed to the winners by Nepal Olympic Committee Chairman and Member of the House of Representatives Jeevan Ram Shrestha, Member of Parliament Vimal Kedia and others.

श्रोत : अनलाइनखबर

Himal Sanchar