Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh will play EPL with Bhairhawa

Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh will play EPL with Bhairhawa


26 August, Kathmandu. Bangladesh’s star batsman Tamim Iqbal will play for Bhairahwa Gladiators within the fourth version of Everest Premier League (EPL).

Bhairava, who captained Sharad Weshwalkar for the T20IPL in September, signed Tamim, Bangladesh’s most profitable batsman, in an announcement on Saturday.

Tamim is the third abroad participant to be signed by Bhairahwa. Earlier, Bhairahwa had signed former Sri Lankan captain and opener Upal Tharanga and quick bowler Dhammika Prasad. Bhairahawa additionally signed Dinesh Chandimal of Sri Lanka however Chandimal won’t play within the EPL after becoming a member of the nationwide workforce.

After Tharanga and Tamim’s contract, the opening pair of Bhairahawa has grow to be skilled.

32-year-old Tamim is Bangladesh’s most profitable batsman. He has performed 64 Tests, 219 ODIs and 78 T20 Internationals for Bangladesh.

Tamim additionally has expertise of 229 T20 matches. Tamim is Bangladesh’s main run-scorer in Tests and ODIs and Bangladesh’s second-highest run-scorer in T20Is.

Tamim has been taking part in worldwide cricket from Bangladesh since 2007. He has scored a complete of 4,788 runs in Tests, together with 9 centuries and 31 fifties. His finest efficiency in Tests is 206 runs. Similarly, he has scored 7,666 runs in ODIs together with 14 centuries and 51 fifties. His finest efficiency in ODIs is 158 runs.

Tamim has scored 1,758 runs in T20Is together with 1 century and seven fifties. He is the primary and solely cricketer from Bangladesh to attain a century in T20Is. He made historical past by scoring an unbeaten 103 off 63 balls towards Oman within the 2016 T20 World Cup.

Tamil is captaining the Bangladesh ODI workforce since March 2020. Tamim withdrew from the ICC T20 World Cup held in UAE and Oman in October-November. So Bangladesh has already introduced the squad for T20 World Cup with out Tamim.

The fourth version of Bajaj Pulsar EPL is being held from 9 to 23 September (25 September to 9 October) on the Tribhuvan International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur.

Under Sharad’s captaincy, Bhairav ​​was runner-up within the final two editions. In the ultimate of the final version held in 2018, Bhairhawa misplaced to Lalitpur Patriots by 14 runs. Former Nepalese nationwide cricket workforce coach Pubudu Dasnaike Bhairahawa is the top coach.

Under the management of profitable home cricket captain Sharad Bheshwalkar, Bhairhawa has younger star gamers from the nationwide workforce together with younger batsmen Arif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Kushal Malla and quick bowler Abhinash Bohra.

Similarly, Pradeep Eri and Bhuvan Karki, Krishna Karki, Anil Kharel, Harishankar Shah, Dipesh Shrestha, Vikas Agri, Durgesh Gupta and Himanshu Dutt have already performed for the nationwide workforce. Bhairava stated that the names of the remaining gamers and gamers chosen from the expertise hunt haven’t been made public but.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *