Unified Socialist Formation in Bhaktapur, Taplejung and Hamla

No one should conspire to become prime minister again: Madhav Nepal


August 27, Kathmandu. The Bhaktapur District Committee of the Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Socialist) has been shaped.

A brand new 77-member committee has been constituted beneath the chairmanship of Shyam Basnet, the then head of the district publicity division of CPN (UML).

Neta Basnet was the secretary of the already constituted Parallel District Committee of CPN (UML). Premanand Lal Shrestha has been elected as Vice-President, Purushottam Lamichhane as Secretary and Ram Gopal Chowguthi as Deputy Secretary.

Basnet, president of the newly shaped committee, mentioned that the occasion would strengthen its presence on the upcoming native degree by forming ward, metropolis and regional committees, scholar, youth and ladies committees.

Lama is the president of Tplejungo

Similarly, the Tshiring Lama has been elected president of the Topaljung-CPN (Unified Socialists). The 72-member district committee has been introduced within the assembly of occasion employees held on Saturday at district headquarters Phangling.

Durgahang Chongwang (Limbu) and Manju Bhattarai have been elected vice-chairman of the committee, whereas Mohan Nupane has been elected as secretary and Rocky Thebe as deputy secretary. The assembly was organized beneath the chairmanship of Unified Socialist Central member and state meeting member Ganesh Kambang.

In the district, 21 folks’s representatives elected the Unified Socialist Party and had signed within the district election workplace, whereas one withdrew his signature.

101 member committee headed by chief Sharma in assault

In Simkot, CPN (Unified Socialist) has constituted a 101 member district committee beneath the chairmanship of Shivraj Sharma. He was the then UML District Secretary.

District President Sharma informed that Teerth Raj Rokaya has been made Vice President, Kamal Chhatyal as Secretary and Prema Lama as Deputy Secretary.

Source: OnlineKhabar

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *